Wpis z mikrobloga

#jezykpolski #rosyjski #naukajezykow #jezykiobce #ksiazki #czytajzwykopem

39. On 1 of september without any previous knowledge I've started to learn polish.

1) First month I was perusing any available textbooks, dictionaries, companions and courses.
I studied how to read polish letters and how to pronounce your words.
I've also learned some kind of 1000 most popular words, or whatever.

2) After being bored for a month with essentials. I've dedicated this month to listening.
I've spended slightly over 100 hours and finished 5 titles of audiobooks.
It was a random choice mostly due to availability, but if you curious: Marta Krajewska Idź i czekaj mrozów, Henryk Sienkiewicz Pan Wołodyjowski, Joanna Chmielewska Wszystko czerwone, Andrzej Pilipjuk Kuzynki, Norman Davies Serce Europy.

3) Since I haven't met a serious obstacles during first two months. I've decided that I'm ready to use my newly aquired knowledge.
Following a short search I've registred on Wykop and begun to socialize. It went down not so well, as you all aware (it is another story, and won't be touched here).

Parallel I find a solace in polish youtube, I've seen hundreds and hundreds of videos, not being picky, and viewing all that the service recommends.
As of late my favorite channels with nor particular order (if you again curious) are: Alina Rose ; Nałogowe Czytaczki {Dagmara's hot} ; Tomasz Strzelczyk ; lectures with Tomasz Miller ; and the best for learning polish Polski z Anią .