Wpis z mikrobloga

Ciekawy komentarz na Reddicie w temacie zabitego w Szwecji Polaka.

Swede here. Entire country is talking about the case. Guy was essentially excecuted on the street by an armed gang and his 12-year old son called the police. It's dark. Sweden is a completely different country than the one I grew up in sadly (born 1993).

Edit: Since a lot of people are reading, I'll give my personal take on the situation and Swedish politics if anyone is interested. For context, I'm a political scientist and historian (and love to blabber).

The core problem is that Sweden has a regressing population, like many countries in the west. This can eventually collapse the economy, as fewer and fewer workers has to support a growing number of elderly. This causes inflation to explode as companies have to compete for the diminishing work-force.

Our politicians go-to solution have been immigration, but that comes with a whole host of problems on it's own. Sweden had a generation of early 2000s politicians that honestly *broke* our country through sometimes unbelievable naivety. Their ideology was basically that given the right circumstances, everyone is a tolerant, hard-working liberal deep within, and it's just a matter of letting it bloom. Today we know it's infinitely more complicated and fully integrating a Middle Eastern or African-population takes decades, if it's even possible.